Pandora’s Box

Today’s post is full of all sorts of things.

Camp reviews
Camp previews
New Youth Pastor
And recovery celebrations.

Week one of Sparks was absolutely phenomenal!

Taking 30 students to camp without a youth pastor with us is a huge undertaking, but it’s one that I was so glad to have taken on. I’m so proud of our students and the way that they ran after Jesus all week. Seeing them run to the altars night after night is such a beautiful sight to see.

I had the wonderful opportunity to pray with our students as they laid some heavy things down. They walked in bound by their struggles and walked out in freedom. They ran so passionately after Him. They interceded so passionately on behalf of their communities.

I am so proud to play a part in their stories. Get ready world, because these guys are world changers.

I also have the wonderful opportunity to go back to Sparks next week with Sallisaw. I’m so thankful for the friendships that I’ve built with these incredible people and even more thankful for the opportunity to pour into the lives of those students that I care so much about, even though I have to sleep on the top bunk, hah.

I’m also incredibly excited about our new youth pastor TJ and his wife Cameron. I can’t wait to do ministry and life with these two. They have already spoken such encouraging words over me and for that, I am incredibly thankful for.

I’ve always held firm to the idea that change isn’t always a bad thing. And I still hold to that. There are such exciting things in store for Refuge and I can’t wait to be a part of it.

I am also so incredibly proud of my little peach, Sarina, who is celebrating six months of recovery. I know first hand how hard this journey can be and I know the road she has walked, and I am so infinitely proud of her.

She is my mini me in every way. Her victories mean more to me than my own. I’m so proud of the young woman she has become and can’t wait to see how God continues to use her.

These past few weeks have been insane. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m thankful for each and every one of you and the impact you’ve made on my life.

I look forward to sharing with you all about my second week at Sparks.

Much love to you all.

Leave a Reply

