Hope Will Rise.

After getting off the phone with a close friend of mine, these words are all that are in my head.

He told me that he was on his way to a friend’s house that he was worried was suicidal and asked me to pray.

I am so thankful for the place I am in my life right now. I’m thankful that I can be a source of hope to people. That in the moments where people are unsure of how to approach a delicate situation, I can provide some kind of help.

I know that self harm and suicide are things that God never intended for my life. But I can’t change that they are. And if these are the ways that I am now able to spread His love and mercy, then sign me up.

Hope will rise. But you have to be here to see it. He will heal your heart. You are more than these moments and you are more than your past.

Please keep my friend Tim, and his friend in your prayers tonight.

Much love to you tonight.

Leave a Reply

